New Officers elected November 14

The November 14 meeting of the Historical Society included election of the following officers for the coming year:

    • President – Richard Cunningham
    • Vice President & Program Chair – Randy Teague
    • Secretary – Gina Munger
    • Treasurer – Margie Bowman
    • Board Members – Jimmy Harris, Joe Melton, and Leif Ratliff
    • Board Members Emeritus – D.W. Dockrey and Bob Adkins
    • Carl Veazey is the Hopkins County Historian which is a Hopkins County Fiscal Court appointed position and will not have to be elected.  
  • Officers will be installed at the December 12 joint meeting with the Genealogical Society of Hopkins County to be held at the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, 2355 North Main, Madisonville  with potluck supper at 5:00, installation and guest speaker to follow supper.

About historicalsocietyhopkinscoky

Webmaster Librarian Donna F. Slaton Docent & Treasurer Danny Byrum

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: